Announcements

LESSONS!

Gayle will be teaching beginning bridge lessons on Thursdays in room 6 at KSAS from 2 to 4pm, starting on March 23rd and running for 6 weeks.

First Sunday Unit Game May 7

The monthly potluck begins at 12:30—please bring your favorite hot dish, salad or dessert—and we play at 1:00 pm.

Kevin Kacmarynski conducts a topical, mini bridge lesson at 12:00 PM.

Need a partner? Call Gayle Goodman-Wilkins at 503-371-3556.

May 2017
S M T W T F S
« Mar    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

-Welcome to Salem ACBL Unit 490-

Unit 490 is the American Contract Bridge League District 20 chapter in the Salem, Oregon, area.

Within the Unit are the Salem Bridge Club, 930 Plymouth Drive NE, Keizer (503-463-7165), and the Oak Valley Bridge Club, 1501 SW Baker St., McMinnville (503-537-2460).

Stratified games are held daily, Monday through Saturday and on some Sundays.  So come play bridge with us. You will find a fun-filled, easy-going, friendly atmosphere. Take a look at our current monthly calendar!

If you are new to bridge, please contact Shain Oleson at 206-818-2944.

For webpage repairs and upkeep, contact Jen Cabbage: cpatch@gmail.com

__________________________________________________________________

Special Events Coming Up 
Club Championship Games

Thursday, May 18, 6:30 PM

Wednesday, May 31, 7:00 PM

Friday, June 16, 12:30 AM

Saturday, June 17, 6:00 PM

Unit Games

Sunday, May 7, 1:00 PM

Wednesday, May 17, 7:00 PM

Sunday, June 4, 1:00 PM

Wednesday, June 21, 7:00 PM

 Sectional Tournaments

Eugene Sectional, June 2-4

Portland Sectional, June 9-11

Klamath Falls Sectional, June 16-18

Salem-Keizer Sectional, June 23-25

Regional Tournaments

Medford Regional, May 15-21

Other Club Events

Saturday, May 13, 6:00 PM — Swiss Teams

Saturday, June 3, 6:00 PM — NAP flight ABC Qualifier ($1 extra to play)

Tuesday, June 6, 11:00 AM — NAP flight ABC Qualifier ($1 extra to play)

Wednesday, June 7, 11:00 AM — NAP flight C Qualifier ($1 extra to play)

Wednesday, June 7, 7:00 PM — NAP flight ABC Qualifier ($1 extra to play)

Thursday, June 8, 6:30 PM — NAP flight C Qualifier ($1 extra to play)

Friday, June 9, 12:30 PM — NAP flight ABC Qualifier ($1 extra to play)

Saturday, June 10, 6:00 PM — Swiss Teams

______________________________________________________________________